England squad numbers unveiled!

In: Premier League

  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Crouchy's our World Cup No.9!

England's World Cup squad numbers are out - and there could be some tasty clues about Fabio Capello's World Cup starting team!

David James has been given the No.1 shirt - a big hint that he'll start in goal. Aaron Lennon has the No.7, and Peter Crouch has landed the treasured No.9!

This could mean England will kick off the World Cup with Crouchy alongside Wazza in attack!

Here are the squad numbers in full:

1. David James

2. Glen Johnson

3. Ashley Cole

4. Steven Gerrard

5. Rio Ferdinand

6. John Terry

7. Aaron Lennon

8. Frank Lampard

9. Peter Crouch

10. Wayne Rooney

11. Joe Cole

12. Rob Green

13. Stephen Warnock

14. Gareth Barry

15. Matthew Upson

16. James Milner

17. Shaun Wright-Phillips

18. Jamie Carragher

19. Jermain Defoe

20. Ledley King

21. Emile Heskey

22. Michael Carrick

23. Joe Hart

SALAH! Scored more than anyone EVER in single 38-game season!

MOURINHO! You're being mean to players like Marcus Rashford, Jose... and we don't like it!